Freelancer Memberships

Freelancer.com Membership Plans give you access to more features on our site that can help you establish your presence and get more earning opportunities.

 

Paid Membership Plans

When you sign up, you are under Free Membership which has no fee. The five paid membership plans available for upgrade are Intro, Basic, Plus, Professional, and Premier.

Each membership plan offers its own range of benefits for you, such as an increased number of bids and faster bid replenishment rate, access to the Rewards feature, project bookmarks, and employer following, to name a few. You also have a chance to get exclusive access to the best jobs on the site!

To compare membership plans and see the full list of benefits, click on your profile picture thumbnail and select Membership.

To check your current membership plan, go to your Settings page and select Membership.

Consider a paid membership as an investment. If you’re a hundred percent committed to growing your freelance business on our platform, then choose the best membership plan for your goals and needs. Read more.

 

Annual Membership Plans

Freelancer.com also offers annual membership plans to users. You can choose to upgrade to any paid membership plan on an annual basis. Billing is made annually, and you can even save up to 20%! Here are the annual plans:

Untitled.png

 

Upgrading Membership Plans

To take advantage of paid memberships, you can upgrade at any time on the Freelancer Memberships page by clicking the Upgrade button on your preferred plan. You can even claim your free trial of the Professional Membership Plan once you verify your payment method!

Membership plans renew automatically every thirty (30) days, so that saves you the trouble of having to manually upgrade your membership every month.

 

Downgrading Membership Plans

If you don't feel like continuing the membership plan you selected, don't worry. You can opt out of your current membership at any time by downgrading it to another plan with a lower monthly fee. Just go to the Freelancer Memberships page and click Downgrade on your selected new plan.

 

Cancelling Membership Plans

However, if you want to cancel your current plan and go back to being a Free member on the site without any monthly fees, just follow these simple steps instead:

Go to the Membership tab of the Settings page, click Cancel, and follow the instructions.

Once you cancel your paid membership, your account will go back to Free Membership only at the end of the billing cycle. That way, you can still use the benefits of your paid membership until it ends.

Was this article helpful?